Daily Bulletin

Kearney Catholic HS Bulletin for Saturday, March 23, 2019

*****DAILY PRAYER***** By the grace of God, I am what I am. - 1 Corinthians 15:10


Lucky Star Tryouts for the 2019-2020 school year: are set for Wednesday March 27th at 6:30 pm. The following are the practice times: Monday March 25th at 7:00 pm, Tuesday March 26th at 6:00 am and Wednesday March 27th at 6:00 am. There will be a Parent Information meeting Monday the 25th at 6:15 pm. If you are interested in trying out please sign up in the office.


Football: For those planning to play or considering playing football for the 2019 season, there will be a parent & player meeting on Monday, March 25, at 7 pm at KCHS.


The spring play is looking to borrow some upscale patio furniture... We need a table, at least four chairs and a sofa. If anyone can help us out please contact Ms. Nitz or Mrs. Sucha.


Key Club T-Shirts: https://kchskeyclub2019.itemorder.com/ The store closes April 1!


Teen Driver Information: 1. Free Enhanced Driving Skills for Teens Event on April 13 at NE Safety Center Driving Range from 9am-1pm. Register at unk.edu/dred (a brochure with more details is included in the March KCHS Newsletter) 2. Kearney Driver Education dates and registration form can be found in the March KCHS Newsletter or online at www.unk.edu/dred (Cost is $315) 3. CHI Health Good Samaritan offers Safe Teen Driver Scholarship for up to $100 to help cover a portion of the cost of the Driver Education Course. (Applications can be found in the KCHS Main Office and are due by May 1, 2019)


Looking for a summer job? Hagan Detasseling is hiring! Pick up an application in the office for a chance to make great money in only a few weeks. Don't delay, crews fill up fast!


**JR HIGH LUNCH HELPERS** March 18th - March 22nd - Londyn Carnes & Constance Stober; March 25th - March 29th - Brant Christner & Callie Squires;


***HIGH SCHOOL LUNCH HELPERS *** Mar 18th - 22nd - Gillian Hendrickson & Stefan Sogar; Mar 25th - 29th - Gavin Drumheller & Hunter Shiers;


DETENTION SCHEDULE: Monday Mar 25 - Mr. Langan; Tuesday Mar 26 - Mr. Liess; Wednesday Mar 27 - Mrs. Lund; Thursday Mar 28 - Mr. Mroczek; Monday April 1 - Mrs. Micek; Tuesday April 2 - Mrs. Niedbalski; Wednesday April 3 - Ms. Nitz; Thursday April 4 - Mr. Petri; Monday April 8 - Mrs. Presser; Tuesday April 9 - Ms. Schroer; Wednesday April 10 - Mrs. Sucha; Thursday April 11 - Mrs. Volkmer;


LUNCH MENU: Friday 3/22 - Cheese Pizza; Monday 3/25 - Mini Meatloaves, Mashed Potatoes; Tuesday 3/26 - Popcorn Chicken, Mac N Cheese; Wednesday 3/27 - BBQ Pork Sandwich, Hashbrown Patty; Thursday 3/28 - Smoked Sausage, Roasted Potatoes; Friday 3/29 - Popcorn Shrimp;


View other dates: